Late blog post this week…

Lucian’s Angel ~1st Angels of Purgatory book~ is no longer with and editor. I have decided to put the Angel’s of Purgatory series on hold for a little while.

I am excited and nervous about flying to New Orleans in less than 2 weeks. It just seems like there is so much to do and not enough time in the day to get everything done. Add to that the training for the Cellcom Half Marathon and I know that is why I feel like I never sleep.

Looking at all the things that are coming up, it looks like the last half of the year is going to be super busy for me. My son graduations from 8th grade in 43 days. Man I feel like time is just flying by!!!

I leave for New Orleans for RT Booklovers Convention May 13, that is only 13 days away!!!! I am so excited!!! Not only will I be in a city I have always wanted to visit, but I will be someplace warm!!

I registered for classes to get my Paralegal Associates Degree at Fox Valley Technical College in Appleton on April 11!! I have my class schedule set up to be a full time student. I am so excited to start classes in only 33 days until I start my classes.

I have set a goal of 124 books to read this year. I have read 20 so far towards that book. Currently I am reading, White Lion’s Lady by Lara Adrian, Meagan’s Marine by Lori Leger and Savage Destiny by Phoebe Conn.

My 7 races for the year.

1st race: Shamrock 5k shuffle results for March 15. It was a good walking race. I took 1336 place for my age division, 1354 place overall. I averaged 18:09 minute mile walking and talking with the boss. My time for the whole 3.1 mile race was 56:21.68 minutes.

2nd Race: Cellcom Green Bay Half Marathon on May 18. Only 18 days away!!!!!!

3rd Race: Lombardi Cancer Walk on June 7. Only 38 days away!!!!!

4th Race: Bellin 10k Green Bay on June 14. Only 45 days away!!!!

5th Race: Warrior Dash on August 2. Only 94 days away!!!

6th Race: Fox Cities Full Marathon on September 21. Only 144 days away!!

7th Race: Miller Park Spartan Sprint on November 1. Only 185 days away!

Well those will keep me from sitting too long on my butt and will hopefully keep me in better health.

The muse is screaming in my ear again, it is so awesome when she does that, but it also means I am jumping from story to story. I have come up with a schedule to write on each story a different day of the week so as long as the… oh so pretty sun does not distract me too much, I should hopefully be getting one of these books to an editor soon. I want to publish at least one book a year.

List of books I am currently working on.

Lucian’s Angel ~ first in the Angels of Purgatory Series ~ *currently on hold*

Freedom Weekend — (this might turn into a collection of short erotic stories)

Leviathan’s Angel ~ second in the Angels of Purgatory Series ~ *currently on hold*

Isis & Cathal ~ first in the Gods and Goddess Reborn Series ~

The Sleeping Huntress

Crazy Dreams ~ Short stories of visions, dreams and nightmares ~ (this book starts up where Jaded Nightmares left off)

Untitled WIP that has over 3,500 words hand written so far.

 

Yes, I know this is a lot on my plate, as well as being a mother of 2 very active teenagers. I like to keep moving, in a weird way it keeps me focused. I never said I was sane. LOL

 

Update on my virtual walking – swimming – running – biking

*Please remember that my walking – swimming – running – biking is – VIRTUAL – walk – swim – run – bike. This is a visual tool to keep me motivated while working out.*

The pictures below is a screen shots of my virtual walk. One is how far I have walked so far and the other one is the overall picture. I have been keeping track for 40 weeks now. Wow!! I can’t believe I have been doing this virtual walk, swim, run, bike for 41 weeks already. The time seems to be flying by. Last week I walked 32.40 miles and I ran 18.96 miles for a total of 51.36 miles. My total walking/running for the virtual walk is 1,828.61 miles so far. That means I still have 1,935.28 miles to go until I get to my virtual Stonehenge.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

