Increased medication, Lucian’s Angel update and did the weatherman REALLY say 50 degrees…

UPDATE to Lucian’s Angel!! I am 90% certain I have a new editor and she will be starting the editing soon. I am so excited to be working on this again so that it can finally be published. I hope I am not jinxing anything by saying that.

My doctor agreed it was time to up my ADHD medication. The only downside to that is that it can take up to a week for me to get used to the new dose. What does that mean for the people around me…It means that I will literally bounce around non-stop until the medication wears off. I also can’t sit very still in my chair and have been known to either tap my feet, yes feet as in both of them non-stop to a beat only I can hear, twist around in the chair, bounce from side to side in the chair or *chuckles* all of the above.

Oh!! I was introduced to an app that I am in love with…Zombies, Run!!!!

I leave for New Orleans for RT Booklovers Convention in 1 month, 2 weeks, 6 days and 3 hours!!!! I am so excited!!! Oh and yes, I will be flying this time instead of driving.

I almost forgot!!! I register for classes to get my Paralegal Associates Degree at Fox Valley Technical College in Appleton on April 11, only 2 weeks, 4 days, 21 hours.

*points down to the picture* Look the weatherman says 50 degrees!!!!
Weather

I have set a goal of 124 books to read this year. I have read 12 so far towards that book. I am reading The Fine Line by Tracee Ford. *sighs* I am so upset with myself for not reading a single book the past 10 days.

As soon as I finish reading a book I review it on Amazon and Goodreads. The reviews are now posted on my blog over on the right hand side of the page under Goodreads. I only state that because I know people who look for those posts here.
I do ask some of the authors if I can post the review as well as the book cover on my blog, as well as the link to where you can buy the book, so please look for those as well.
I will be getting back to posting them weekly on here.

Wait did I really sign up for 5 races with year? Let me look again…
1st race: Shamrock 5k shuffle results for March 15. It was a good walking race. I took 1336 place for my age division, 1354 place overall. I averaged 18:09 minute mile walking and talking with the boss. My time for the whole 3.1 mile race was 56:21.68 minutes.
2nd Race: Cellcom Green Bay Half Marathon on May 18. Only 1 month, 3 weeks, 3 days and 21 hours away.
3rd Race: Bellin 10k Green Bay on June 14. Only 2 months, 3 weeks, and 21 hours away.
4th Race: Warrior Dash on August 2. Only 4 months, 1 week, 1 day and 21 hours away.
5th Race: Fox Cities Full Marathon on September 21. Only 5 months, 4 weeks and 21 hours away.
WOW!! I really did sign up to do 5 races this year. Well that will keep me from sitting too long on my butt and will hopefully keep me in better health. The beginner Spartan training program is still kicking me in the butt, but I am ok with that, because if you don’t push yourself then you don’t know just how far you can go.

The muse is screaming in my ear again, it is so awesome when she does that, but it also means I am jumping from story to story. I have come up with a schedule to write on each story a different day of the week so as long as the… oh so pretty sun does not distract me too much, I should hopefully be getting one of these books to an editor soon. I want to publish at least one book a year.
List of books I am currently working on.
Lucian’s Angel ~ first in the Angels of Purgatory Series ~ *should be going to the editor soon*
Freedom Weekend — (this might turn into a collection of short erotic stories)
Leviathan’s Angel ~ second in the Angels of Purgatory Series ~
Isis & Cathal ~ first in the Gods and Goddess Reborn Series ~
The Sleeping Huntress
Crazy Dreams ~ Short stories of visions, dreams and nightmares ~ (this book starts up where Jaded Nightmares left off)

Yes, I know this is a lot on my plate, as well as being a mother of 2 very active teenagers. I like to keep moving, in a weird way it keeps me focused. I never said I was sane. LOL
Other places you can follow my crazy writer life…
Website: http://authorsarahlazowski.wix.com/authorsarahlazowski
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SarahLazowski
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Sarah-Lazowski/307659825963840?ref=hl
Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5781906.Sarah_Lazowski
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/sarah-lazowski/37/ab5/20a/

Update on my virtual walking – swimming – running – biking
*Please remember that my walking – swimming – running – biking is – VIRTUAL – walk – swim – run – bike. This is a visual tool to keep me motivated while working out.*

The pictures below is a screen shots of my virtual walk. One is how far I have walked so far and the other one is the overall picture. I have been keeping track for 36 weeks now. Last week I walked 35.52 miles and I ran 7.39 miles for a total of 42.91 miles. My total walking/running for the virtual walk is 1,599.95 miles so far. That means I still have 2,153.93 miles to go until I get to my virtual Stonehenge.

This is how far I have  gone so far.

This is how far I have gone so far.

This is the overall picture with my progress.

This is the overall picture with my progress.

Oh look I am in the frigid Labrador Sea, I better pick up the pace with my new favorite app…Zombies, Run!!!!

Leave a Reply

