Where did the time go? *Bonus at the end of the post*

I just looked at the calendar and went seriously where did the time go?

I can not believe that Lucian’s Angel will be out in 58 days (July 30), the cover reveal is in 36 days (July 9), that I will be on my way to Texas in 62 days (August 4) and then the Romance Novel Convention in Vegas in 65 days (August 7). *chuckles* Yes all of my calendars have count down days on them to keep me focused on what it is that I have to get done and how long I have to get it done.

My daughter also reminds me daily that she gets her Temps to drive soon to, 70 days (August 12) to be exact. *smh* I think that makes me more scared then writing and releasing a book.

It seems like yesterday I was only thinking about planning this trip while starting to write Lucian’s book. My head spins daily with the long list of things that still need to get done before everything can be completely checked off the to-do list. I always have to remind myself that I can not do it all in one day and to stop trying.

I also re-learned a very valuable lesson again last month. It is ok to ask for help, that is what friends are for. Beating yourself up, or letting someone else drag you down because they know what they are talking about, does not help you learn or move forward, it only stops you in your tracks or knocks you flat on your ass leaving you to chose if you want to get up and dust yourself off or crawl away and quit. I chose to get up, dust myself off, swallow my stubborn pride and ask for help. Guess what? It helped ALOT! I was able to sit down and finally focus on editing and I was able to finish editing the whole book in one day. Thank you Barbara, Debbie, Shirlene, Brittany and Jenny!!!

Lucian’s is now in the hands of the editor and the cover is done. So those are two things that can be checked off the list of things to be done this week. The marketing plan is tentatively set up it just needs some fine tuning and it will be done. <–Seeing the things I have done marked off the list, helps me feel like I am moving in the right direction; it also helps keep me motivated to keep moving forward.

I mentioned a bonus in the title of this post. What is it you ask? A teaser from Lucian's Angel.

Believing he believed my lies about going to Vegas and getting married, I figured the best thing to do was go to Vegas. Once there, the best plan in my head was to push this lie all the way and check into the honeymoon suite.

“WOW! This room really was built for sex…” I mutter out loud while dropping my bags on the leather red lips shaped couch before walking over to the window to look out over the strip. “This could be one of the stupidest things I have ever done.”

My stomach still feels queasy, but I ignore it again. I pull my laptop out and start work on editing my next book for a little bit before putting it away, unable to fully concentrate on it. I’m happy to have a great publisher who lets me work at my own pace.

After showering and getting dressed up, I head downstairs to the bar feeling the need to start pounding back tequila like its water to numb me from my past, and hoping to chase this stomach bug away. Ignoring my stomach protesting after the first two shots, the third one has me tripping over my own two feet on the way to the elevator. My mind is in such a fog. My head is spinning from the alcohol while my stomach is protesting like maybe the small amount of alcohol was going to make an appearance…and not in a good way. So lost in how my body felt, I did not smell his scent that always hits me before I see him. I did not realize that Lucian was there in the elevator with me and was completely oblivious as to what was about to happen next.

The next morning I woke up to a pounding headache in a very bright room and the smell of coffee, which was, for the first time in my life, a very disgusting smell.

“What the hell did I do last night?” I ask to what I think is my empty honeymoon suite. My eyes are trying to focus on the person walking towards me and then feel the bed shift as someone sits down on it.

“Good morning, my beautiful wife. How are you?”

Don’t forget to stop by my website http://authorsarahlazowski.wix.com/authorsarahlazowski and enter to win a Kindle Fire!!!

Leave a Reply

