I’ve lost my drive to write or read a book

I have completely lost my drive to write. The words will not flow. The page stay white no mater what music I listen to or artwork I look at that normally inspires me. Even reading a book does not appeal to me.

This has never happened to me or at least not this extreme in my entire life. I don’t know how to get out of this funk.

I have never gone 10 days without picking up at least one book and reading it and I have never gone 10 days without writing at least a thousand words just as notes to be used later.

I don’t know if this is because of the knee surgery and my mind and body are trying to heal from that, or if its the move and I can’t find a new routine. Or maybe it is something else that I just can’t place my finger on it yet.

Whatever the reason or reasons. I don’t like it. I want to fix it, learn from it, and move forward again.

I have always been the type of person that likes to see results. The person who runs the same path over an over again just to beat my best time over and over again.

I need to find my drive again. To set a goal even a small one and smash the heck out of it to know I can do it again.

I just wish I knew how…

2 thoughts on “I’ve lost my drive to write or read a book

  1. Maybe it is time to start running a new path. You may have worn out the old one. Try some new music maybe something you have not listened to before or simply let your inner self make it’s own music.

  2. Sarah, you have been through a lot these past couple of weeks; give yourself permission to just relax and recover! It’ll all flow soon, I’m positive!

Leave a Reply

